Cryptocurrency exchanges in China are beginning to make moves to protect themselves against forthcoming governmental regulations.

The biggest reaction so far has perhaps come from Yunbi. After putting a stop to trading yesterday, Yunbi has announced that they will delist NEO, QTUM, GXS, EOS, DGD, 1ST, GNT, REP, SNT OMG, PAY, LUN and VEN. Trading has resumed for BTC, ETH, ZEC, SC, BCC, ETX and BTS.

Jubi has also announced that they are delisting certain currencies, including UGT, TIC, IPC, ELC, ICO, QTUM, HCC, MTC, ACT BTK and EOS. NEO will continue to trade on this platform. (Edit: Since this post was published, Jubi has announced that they are suspending NEO trading from September 9th.)

Trading on Binance is currently continuing as normal, however the exchange is giving participants of the recent TRX ICO the option to process a refund on their tokens, and the ICO platform is being shut down until further notice.

Binance have also announced today that they have managed to secure further VC funding, which may help strengthen the legitimacy of the exchange.